Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

Cricket Grows at West with the GUCC Sixes

9 months ago By David Hinchliffe

University cricket fun at Hamilton Crescent.

Hamilton Crescent was the venue for that rare sight: Cricket in September in Scotland!

The competition saw men and women dodge the showers to play Kwik Cricket. All levels of experience were on show as the flavour of the day was fun, participation and friendships.

The winners were Royal Challengers Boyd Orr but the real winners was the game as the turnout was fantastic.

West congratulate GUCC on the event and look forward to many more.

Updated 09:38 - 1 Oct 2017 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Junior Winter Cricket Training at West of Scotland Indoor cricket practice begins for junior players.
Nick Boller Finishes a West Summer Overseas amateur heads back to Australia.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 23 Jul
h
U16 Greenock
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 24 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Kelburne
League 18:15
Fri 27 Jul
h
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
Development XI Helensburgh
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Ferguslie
League 18:15
Thu 2 Aug
a
Partick 2nd XI Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 3 Aug
h
League 18:00
Sat 4 Aug
a
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors