Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

Glasgow Derby: McCrea West of Scotland vs Clydesdale

By David Hinchliffe

West End cricket takes on South side cricket in Premier Division.

Local rivals Clydesdale visit the West End to take on McCrea West of Scotland in the WDCU Premier Division on Saturday (1st June).

Clydesdale are still on 100% having won two from two this year. They are generally a strong batting side, and this got them a second place finish in the division last season. This year they have a new-look, younger side ready to do battle with the Roons.

West are also still in 100% after rain prevented any cricket last weekend. Yet again, the side looks strong with both bat and ball. John Oliver is still keen to make his debut in the Baggy Roon and Dave McNulty is back from injury.

The full West team is:

Ian Young*
David Braithwaite
Simon Brown
Rob Corner
Lucas Farndale
Jon Fearn
Rory Kleinveldt
Dave McNulty
Michael Miller
John Oliver
Gavin Smith

The game is scheduled for a 12pm start at Hamilton Crescent, and all support is requested on what may be a wet day for cricket.

Updated 07:25 - 31 May 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Use McCrea Financial Services Club main sponsor offers sound financial advice for every stage of life.
Regional Call for Kleinveldt McCrea West of Scotland star makes Western Warriors debut.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 25 Jun
a
Partick Albert Park
Cup 18:00
Wed 26 Jun
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
Cup 18:00
Fri 28 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
League 12:00
h
Partick Shawholm
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Kirkstyle
League 12:00
Sun 30 Jun
h
Hamilton Crescent Poloc Panthers
League 13:00
Mon 1 Jul
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Tue 2 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent Weirs
League 18:00
Thu 4 Jul
h
Partick Whitehaugh
Cup 18:00
Fri 5 Jul
a
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 6 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland East Kilbride
League 12:00
a
Partick Nunholm
League 12:00
h
Hamilton Crescent Bute County
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors