Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

Greenock vs McCrea West of Scotland

By David Hinchliffe

The XI are at Glenpark

McCrea West of Scotland are back in Premier Division cricket action on Saturday (13th July) at local rivals, Greenock.

The home side are currently 8th in the Division with two wins from nine. However, they have won the last two. Greenock's Professional Bandekar is the dangerman. The cricketer with IPL experience has scored 416 runs (34% of the team’s total) and taken 24 wickets this season. There is little doubt that when he fires, Greenock are still in the game.

But West also look strong with only one change to the side from last week: Rob Corner returns to the side after a magnificent hundred for Partick.

The full team is:

Ian Young*
Simon Brown
Rob Corner
Kieran Chance
James Fennah
Dave McNulty
Mikey Miller
John Oliver
Gavin Smith
Johnny Williams
Rory Kleinveldt

The game starts at 12pm at Greenock, fans are encouraged to make the short trip to Glenpark as the local hospitality is second only to Hamilton Crescent!

Updated 15:28 - 12 Jul 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

World Cup Final: Chairman's Message Colin Mair spots the link between West and the Cricket World Cup

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 16 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent Renfrew
League 18:00
Thu 18 Jul
h
Partick Victoria
Cup 18:00
Fri 19 Jul
h
League 18:00
Sat 20 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Drumpellier
League 12:00
a
Partick Cambusdoon
League 12:00
Sun 21 Jul
a
Development XI Weirs
League 13:00
Mon 22 Jul
h
League 18:00
Tue 23 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent GHK
League 18:00
Fri 26 Jul
a
U14 Ayr
League 18:00
Sat 27 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick St Ninians
League 12:00
h
Hamilton Crescent Glasgow South
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors