Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

Hamilton Crescent XI Return to Sunday League Cricket

3 months ago By David Hinchliffe

West of Scotland to run two Sunday sides alongside Midweek League team.

West of Scotland's third XI, Hamilton Crescent, will return to Sunday cricket in 2018 as West field two sides in the WDCU Sunday League.

Hamilton Crescent return to Division One, lead by Mike Ashworth on Sundays. The opening fixture is on May 20th, at home to Renfrew.

The Development XI will play in the Sunday League Division Two. The first home tie on 17th June against Stenhousemuir.

To finish off the fixture list, in the Midweek League Division Two Hamilton Crescent will be led by Amol Deshmukh. The mighty mitres start their campaign on Tuesday 8th May at 6pm, with the first home tie on 22nd May against Poloc Panthers.

All this adds up to plenty of cricket playing opportunities for a range of skills from total beginners to first team players looking to find some form. West are delighted to have Hamilton Crescent return to Sunday cricket!

Updated 09:55 - 30 Jan 2018 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

McCrea West of Scotland and Partick in T20 Action! Big hitting, short format cricket in four competitions.
Vacancy: Groundsman Groundsman for Hamilton Crescent.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Wed 23 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Thu 24 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 25 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 26 May
a
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 27 May
a
Development XI Clydesdale II
League 13:00
Mon 28 May
a
U12 Poloc
League 18:00
Wed 30 May
a
McCrea West of Scotland Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 1 Jun
a
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 2 Jun
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors