Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

Hashen Ramanayake Completes Summer at West

10 months ago By David Hinchliffe

Sri Lankan professional heads home.

Hashen Ramanayake, McCrea West of Scotland's overseas professional, has returned to Sri Lanka to begin his first-class season.

He leaves West with an outstanding record. Hash top scored with 410 runs at 41.00, held the best bowling average with 22 wickets at 8.55 and nabbed 10 outfield catches (also the best of the year) in league and Scottish Cup cricket.

He also contributed well in McCulloch T20 cup matches, and even stood in for a Development XI game at the last minute.

The popular all-rounder was also a constant presence around the club. When he was not training he was found coaching everyone from five year old youngsters to senior players. Sore hands and tired legs were never far away when Hash was running a drill this summer!

Everyone at West of Scotland wishes Hash the best of luck as he returns home.

Updated 10:56 - 1 Sep 2017 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Junior Cricket Season Ends Summer has gone, but winter nets are coming.
George's Funeral Arrangements in place.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 23 Jul
h
U16 Greenock
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 24 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Kelburne
League 18:15
Fri 27 Jul
h
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
Development XI Helensburgh
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Ferguslie
League 18:15
Thu 2 Aug
a
Partick 2nd XI Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 3 Aug
h
League 18:00
Sat 4 Aug
a
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors