Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

Juniors Thank West's Overseas Stars

11 months ago By David Hinchliffe

Summer coaching with Hashan Ramanayake and Nick Boller!

West of Scotland's juniors said goodbye and thank you to Hashen Ramanayake and Nick Boller this week. The kids have enjoyed coaching from the club's overseas players all summer on Monday and Friday nights.

The pair were surprised with personalised gifts from grateful kids and parents after the training session on Monday night. They will return to Sri Lanka and Australia after the last McCrea West of Scotland game on Saturday.

Junior coaching continues outdoors until the end of August before the youngsters move to the indoor school to survive the winter months.

Updated 11:22 - 23 Aug 2017 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 23 Jul
h
U16 Greenock
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 24 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Kelburne
League 18:15
Fri 27 Jul
h
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
Development XI Helensburgh
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Ferguslie
League 18:15
Thu 2 Aug
a
Partick 2nd XI Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 3 Aug
h
League 18:00
Sat 4 Aug
a
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors