Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club


McCrea West of Scotland are Champions

6 months ago By David Hinchliffe

West top WDCU Division One in 2017.

After the final league game against Irvine was lost to rain, McCrea West of Scotland were officially crowned as champions of the WDCU Division One in 2017. The team finished with 9 wins and a % of 87.64, ahead of Stirling County's 74.23%.

The team celebrated with the traditional photo in front of the clubhouse at Hamilton Crescent (and rumours of a small drink in the bar).

First team squad pictured:

Back: David Hinchliffe (Coach), Hashen Ramanayake, Craig Brown, Jesse Mills, Gavin Smith, Blaal Hussain, Richard Cox, Bobby Kettlewell (Scorer).
Front: Toby Gardiner, Nick Boller, James Fennah, Gregg Watson (Captain), Jonathan Fearn, Ian Young, Cammy Gibb, Dave McNulty.

Not pictured: Anthony Hulatt, Cammy Horn, Andy Galloway, Richard Wing, Gurjit Sandhu.

The club would like to thank the main sponsor, McCrea FS, for providing wonderful support through the season.

Additionally, the team's success could not be as great without all the hard work of everyone behind the scenes at the club every week, all year round. The trophy is a reward for everyone involved at West.

Updated 07:35 - 7 Jan 2018 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

George Dickson RIP The Club has lost a legend.
McCrea West of Scotland Close League Campaign Champions play Irvine in final game.


Loading comments

Sat 7 Apr
McCrea West of Scotland Stirling County
Friendly 12:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors