Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

McCrea West of Scotland vs Greenock

By David Hinchliffe

West seeking to maintain 100% record in Premier Division

On Saturday (May 11th), Greenock will visit Hamilton Crescent to play McCrea West of Scotland in the WDCU Premier Division.

West go into the match with one win from one match so far. Ian Young will captain a strong side with three changes: Michael Miller, Graeme Etheridge and Duncan Player earn their Baggy Roons. The side wil be seeking another win against a Greenock team bowled out for 50 last week.

Greenock will be determined to show their true talents after previous failure. With dangerous players Bandekar and Flack in the side, and a strong team-spirit, the game is set to be a Premier Division epic.

The full West team is:

Ian Young*
Rob Corner
Graeme Etheridge
Lucas Farndale
Blaal Hussain
James Fennah
Toby Gardiner
Michael Miller
Duncan Player
Vihar Shah
Gavin Smith

Play is scheduled to start at 12pm and will continue through the afternoon. Supporters are welcome to enjoy the spectacle (and the bar)!

Updated 08:42 - 10 May 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Want to Join the All Stars Fun? Still time for 5-8 year old kids to come and play!
Hamilton Crescent XI vs Bute County: Match Report Cameron "Gibbons" Gibb was on the scene and provides a report with panache.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 19 May
a
Women’s XI Corbridge
Cup 13:00
a
Women’s XI ESCC/SMCC
League 13:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Irvine
League 13:00
h
Development XI Torrance House
League 13:00
Mon 20 May
h
League 18:00
Wed 22 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
Cup 18:00
Thu 23 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 24 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 25 May
a
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
h
Partick St Ninians
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Glasgow South
League 12:00
Sun 26 May
h
Women’s XI GWC
League 13:00
Mon 27 May
a
League 18:00
Tue 28 May
h
Partick Ardencaple
Cup 18:00
Wed 29 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 31 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 1 Jun
a
Partick Titwood
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Inverclyde
League 12:00
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 18:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors