Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

Premier League Preparation Begins for McCrea West of Scotland

9 months ago By David Hinchliffe

Cricket nets at the indoor school with Coach David Hinchliffe

West of Scotland playing members are invited to get a jump start on the return to the Premier league with a block of training sessions running up to Christmas.

The sessions, run by Head Coach David Hinchliffe, are designed to help the First XI squad make the transition into Premier League cricket and will feature challenging sessions aimed at developing relevant skills and fitness.

Sessions start Wednesday 1st November (6-8pm) at the famous indoor school at Hamilton Crescent.

Interested members are invited to contact David Hinchliffe to book their place.

In addition, playing members looking for one-to-one sessions with the coach can also get in touch.

Updated 15:14 - 12 Oct 2017 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

The Toughest Job in Cricket? Huge thanks John, Stewart and everyone who helped on the ground this summer.
Thanks Bobby! McCrea West of Scotland scorer is a rock of the club

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 23 Jul
h
U16 Greenock
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 24 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Kelburne
League 18:15
Fri 27 Jul
h
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
Development XI Helensburgh
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Ferguslie
League 18:15
Thu 2 Aug
a
Partick 2nd XI Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 3 Aug
h
League 18:00
Sat 4 Aug
a
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors