Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

Rory Kleinveldt

By Jim Young

South African star joins West

Thanks to the support of our main sponsor McCrea Financial Services and the generosity of individual members, the Club is proud to unveil Rory Kleinveldt as Club Professional/ Coach for 2019. Rory and family arrived on Sunday evening and he makes his debut tonight in the McCulloch cup tie.

Rory is known and admired throughout the cricketing world. An all-rounder who bowls a heavy ball and likes to score his runs quickly,Rory has played 4 Test Matches, 10 ODIs and 6 T20 Internationals for South Africa. He captains the Cape Cobras in his home country, where he recently announced his retirement from the longer form of the game to concentrate on prolonging his one day career. His last two UK summers have been spent with Northamptonshire CCC, so we are thrilled that he has chosen West of Scotland this summer.

Members and friends will make Rory, his wife Reyhana (daughter of Omar Henry) and his young children, Zara and Adam, very welcome in Partick.

Updated 14:39 - 15 May 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 19 May
a
Women’s XI Corbridge
Cup 13:00
a
Women’s XI ESCC/SMCC
League 13:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Irvine
League 13:00
h
Development XI Torrance House
League 13:00
Mon 20 May
h
League 18:00
Wed 22 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
Cup 18:00
Thu 23 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 24 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 25 May
a
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
h
Partick St Ninians
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Glasgow South
League 12:00
Sun 26 May
h
Women’s XI GWC
League 13:00
Mon 27 May
a
League 18:00
Tue 28 May
h
Partick Ardencaple
Cup 18:00
Wed 29 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 31 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 1 Jun
a
Partick Titwood
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Inverclyde
League 12:00
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 18:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors