Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

Strong Weekend for West

By David Hinchliffe

Three wins in two days for West of Scotland Cricket Club

West of Scotland are celebrating a strong weekend after wins for McCrea West of Scotland, Hamilton Crescent XI and the Women's XI.

The XI top scored in the Premier Division to beat EK.

Partick went down to Nunholm after losing early wickets.

Hamilton Crescent went all the way to Bute County and brought back good memories and an historic first ever Saturday win.

Women's XI completed the third weekend win for West with a Sunday home win over Carlton. That's two in two. Their cup match on Monday was abandoned.

Updated 07:19 - 7 May 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

West Under 14s Win at Uddingston Victory for the young Roons.
New Roons Celebrate with Victory Rob Corner and Vihar Shah earn their Baggy Roons

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 19 May
a
Women’s XI Corbridge
Cup 13:00
a
Women’s XI ESCC/SMCC
League 13:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Irvine
League 13:00
h
Development XI Torrance House
League 13:00
Mon 20 May
h
League 18:00
Wed 22 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
Cup 18:00
Thu 23 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 24 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 25 May
a
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
h
Partick St Ninians
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Glasgow South
League 12:00
Sun 26 May
h
Women’s XI GWC
League 13:00
Mon 27 May
a
League 18:00
Tue 28 May
h
Partick Ardencaple
Cup 18:00
Wed 29 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 31 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 1 Jun
a
Partick Titwood
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Inverclyde
League 12:00
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 18:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors