Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

Summer Cricket Camp Success!

11 months ago By David Hinchliffe

High performance, fun kids cricket at West

The West of Scotland summer camps are finished for 2017 and were a great success!

This year the camps focused on improving cricket skills in a fun environment. Players from keen newbies to Western Warriors had a full week of cricket focus.

Skills developed included; improving bowling speed, slip catching, wicket keeping, power hitting and fitness. Not bad!

To find out about performance coaching for 11-16 year old developing player over the rest of the summer (and indoor coaching at the Indoor School over the autumn) contact Head Coach David Hinchliffe on 07736 320337 or coach@david25.com

Updated 09:23 - 9 Aug 2017 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Shawholm vs. Partick Reserves at Poloc.
Weirs vs. McCrea West of Scotland Title hopes continue for West

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 23 Jul
h
U16 Greenock
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 24 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Kelburne
League 18:15
Fri 27 Jul
h
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
Development XI Helensburgh
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Ferguslie
League 18:15
Thu 2 Aug
a
Partick 2nd XI Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 3 Aug
h
League 18:00
Sat 4 Aug
a
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors