Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

Summer Training

By David Hinchliffe

Details of net sessions for juniors, men and women.

Summer is here (sort of)!

With the season almost upon us we are moving to summer hours from this week.

The Club will be open every evening from 6pm and training will be scheduled as follows:

  • Mondays 6pm-8pm Juniors
  • Tuesdays 6-8pm Seniors
  • Wednesdays 6-8pm Women
  • Thursdays 6-8pm Seniors
  • Fridays 6-7.30pm Juniors

Where possible, training will be outdoors so please bring appropriate footwear. In the unlikely event of poor weather, the indoor nets will be available.

Juniors of all ages and abilities are welcome on Mondays and Fridays; there will be provision for hardball and softball training.

On Tuesdays and Thursdays all are welcome, with a focus on the senior men. Performance players are prioritised on Tuesday while club players and adult learners can get extra attention on Thursdays.

If you are not a member would like to join West of Scotland training at any level of the club, please contact us.

Updated 15:22 - 12 Apr 2019 by Michael Ashworth

Where next?

What’s On at West: Preseason Edition Members, locals and players update for all the spring cricket.
West of Scotland Women Top Wee Bash Table First and second place in ladies tournament.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 17 Jun
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Tue 18 Jun
h
Hamilton Crescent Uddingston
League 18:00
Wed 19 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Thu 20 Jun
h
Partick Bothwell
Cup 18:00
Fri 21 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 22 Jun
h
McCrea West of Scotland Stirling County
League 12:00
h
Hamilton Crescent Kingholm
League 12:00
Sun 23 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Weirs
Cup 12:00
h
Women’s XI RHC
League 13:00
h
Development XI Uddingston
League 13:00
Mon 24 Jun
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 25 Jun
a
Partick Albert Park
Cup 18:00
Fri 28 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
League 12:00
h
Partick Shawholm
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Kirkstyle
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors