Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

WDCU Premier Division Debut for Rory Kleinveldt

By David Hinchliffe

South African cricketer dons the Baggy Roon at Langloan

Scottish cricket's biggest import makes his debut on Saturday (18th May) as Rory Kleinveldt makes his WDCU Premier Division debut for McCrea West of Scotland.

Kleinveldt - Test and ODI cricketer - joins up with a West team who travel to Drumpellier with aims of maintaining their 100% record. Alongside Kleinveldt, Gavin "Five in Five" Smith makes for some formidible firepower with the ball. The batting is also strengthened as David Braithwaite earns his Baggy Roon, and Jon Fearn makes his first appearance this season.

Drumpellier have won one game this season and lost two. All have been low scoring affairs where "Drumps" strong bowling attack has shown their worth.

The full West side is:

Ian Young*
David Braithwaite
Simon Brown
Rob Corner
Graeme Etheridge
Lucas Farndale
Jonathan Fearn
Blaal Hussain
Rory Kleinveldt
Michael Miller
Gavin Smith

The game starts at 12pm at Dumpellier.

Partick are at home this week, and you can see the side details here.

Updated 12:49 - 16 May 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

WM Mann Gate: Welcome to West New member's entrance at Hamilton Crescent
Twenty20 Cricket: Weirs vs McCrea West of Scotland Glasgow group of McCulloch Cup starts.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sun 19 May
a
Women’s XI Corbridge
Cup 13:00
a
Women’s XI ESCC/SMCC
League 13:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Irvine
League 13:00
h
Development XI Torrance House
League 13:00
Mon 20 May
h
League 18:00
Wed 22 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
Cup 18:00
Thu 23 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 24 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 25 May
a
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
h
Partick St Ninians
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Glasgow South
League 12:00
Sun 26 May
h
Women’s XI GWC
League 13:00
Mon 27 May
a
League 18:00
Tue 28 May
h
Partick Ardencaple
Cup 18:00
Wed 29 May
h
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Fri 31 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 1 Jun
a
Partick Titwood
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Inverclyde
League 12:00
h
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 18:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors