Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club


West of Scotland Clubman of the Year: Bobby Kettlewell

3 months ago By David Hinchliffe

Wee Bobby takes the shield.

Bobby Kettlewell was awarded Clubman of the Year at the Annual General Meeting.

Re-elected Chairman Colin Mair handed the award out to McCrea West of Scotland's iron-willed scorer for his overall contribution to the club, often in extreme weather conditions. Other winners on the night were:

  • The Chairman's Shield - Thomas Suslak
  • The F.E.Leatherby Trophy - Dave McNulty
  • The Raymond Reubens Quaich - Amol Deshmukh (not present)

The awards recognise the efforts of members through the season. The Chairman's Shield is awarded for most improved player.

The F.E.Leatherby Trophy, named after the club stalwart, goes to the player who has contributed the most on and off the field.

Raymond Reubens was a Hamilton Crescent XI regular and a great character. The Quaich was awarded in his honour after dying on the field playing for West. The Raymond Reubens Quaich goes to the Hamilton Crescent XI player who has made an outstanding contribution to the club.

Updated 10:00 - 16 Dec 2017 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Subscriptions for 2018 Attention all members.
Club AGM Another year, another AGM


Loading comments

Sat 7 Apr
McCrea West of Scotland Stirling County
Friendly 12:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors