Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

West of Scotland Development XI for Learning Cricket

By David Hinchliffe

West of Scotland's cricket team for those still learning the great game.

The West of Scotland Development XI is the team designed for those still learning cricket, from the young cricketer to adult beginner.

The team play in the spirit of development,focusing on helping players learn the game by playing the game. For this reason, the side play both friendlies and in the WDCU Development League. All home games are played in the West End of Glasgow.

The team is captained by long-sanding club member Liam Howgate: one of the club’s many volunteer coaches and a product of the West of Scotland cricket development conveyor belt himself.

Development focused training is every Thursday from 6pm at the club starting from Thursday 4th April.

For information on how to join the team, regardless of previous experience, please contact Thomas Suslak.

Updated 08:43 - 4 Apr 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

West of Scotland Teamwear Shop: Open Playing and training clothing for juniors, men and women.
West of Scotland Under 16s Preparing for Summer of Cricket Oldest junior side have been getting ready for cricket.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 17 Jun
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Tue 18 Jun
h
Hamilton Crescent Uddingston
League 18:00
Wed 19 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Thu 20 Jun
h
Partick Bothwell
Cup 18:00
Fri 21 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 22 Jun
h
McCrea West of Scotland Stirling County
League 12:00
h
Hamilton Crescent Kingholm
League 12:00
Sun 23 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Weirs
Cup 12:00
h
Women’s XI RHC
League 13:00
h
Development XI Uddingston
League 13:00
Mon 24 Jun
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 25 Jun
a
Partick Albert Park
Cup 18:00
Fri 28 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
League 12:00
h
Partick Shawholm
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Kirkstyle
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors