Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with West of Scotland Cricket Club

View

West of Scotland Juniors Are Back in Action

4 months ago By David Hinchliffe

Hit, run, throw, bowl, have fun!

McCrea West of Scotland's junior cricket teams are in action this summer with 39 after-school fixtures from May to August.

New junior formats will ensure fun and excitement for the mini-mitres aged 11-16. There is also a soft ball cricket Under 10 team and, of course, the 5-8 year old All Stars!

Current parents and players can pick up the full fixture list from West. Or view it here.

New parents and players are highly encouraged to try the summer game with West of Scotland. With a highly experienced and qualified coaching team, and an exciting new format designed to give new youngsters a chance to have even more fun playing, there's never been a better time for the summer sport.

(No experience required, just enthusiasm to have fun! Contact us for details.)

Fixtures start on May 4th. Home match highlights of the summer include:

  • Monday 18 June: Under 12 vs. Poloc
  • Friday 27 July: Under 14 vs. Greenock
  • Monday 6 August: Under 16 vs. Clydesdale

Members, parents and supporters are encouraged to come along to fixtures to cheer on the next generation and enjoy the world-famous welcome at Hamilton Crescent.

Updated 08:38 - 22 Mar 2018 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

Parking at West Restrictions apply during 2018 season.
Junior Season Anticipation grows..........

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 23 Jul
h
U16 Greenock
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 24 Jul
a
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Kelburne
League 18:15
Fri 27 Jul
h
U14 Greenock
League 18:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
McCrea West of Scotland Prestwick
League 12:00
a
Partick 2nd XI St Ninians
League 12:00
Sun 29 Jul
h
Development XI Helensburgh
League 13:00
Mon 30 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 31 Jul
h
Hamilton Crescent 3rd XI Ferguslie
League 18:15
Thu 2 Aug
a
Partick 2nd XI Weirs
Cup 18:00
Fri 3 Aug
h
League 18:00
Sat 4 Aug
a
McCrea West of Scotland Clydesdale
League 12:00
h
Partick 2nd XI Titwood
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors