Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official West of Scotland Cricket Club app

View

West of Scotland Under 16s Preparing for Summer of Cricket

By David Hinchliffe

Oldest junior side have been getting ready for cricket.

West of Scotland Under 16 team enter the WDJCU this summer with high hopes of a strong performance in the league.

The team are led by Edson McCall with Iain Nonhebel as vice-captain, both of whom have played at West for several seasons. Alongside a core of U16s, the players are supported by the U14s group with many of the younger players in the junior section capable of stepping up an age group.

T20 games are every Monday starting in early May and outdoor training will begin shortly following a busy winter training programme.

Outdoor training runs every Monday (6.00pm-8.00pm) and Friday (6.00pm-7.30pm) throughout the season starting on Monday 8th April.

If your son or daughter enjoys cricket and is Glasgow based please contact our Junior Convener Suet-Lin Teo to discuss joining.

Updated 07:26 - 3 Apr 2019 by David Hinchliffe

Where next?

West of Scotland Development XI for Learning Cricket West of Scotland's cricket team for those still learning the great game.
Clean Up Day: 6th April Members can help get the club ship shape for summer!

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 17 Jun
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Tue 18 Jun
h
Hamilton Crescent Uddingston
League 18:00
Wed 19 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
Cup 18:00
Thu 20 Jun
h
Partick Bothwell
Cup 18:00
Fri 21 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 22 Jun
h
McCrea West of Scotland Stirling County
League 12:00
h
Hamilton Crescent Kingholm
League 12:00
Sun 23 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Weirs
Cup 12:00
h
Women’s XI RHC
League 13:00
h
Development XI Uddingston
League 13:00
Mon 24 Jun
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Tue 25 Jun
a
Partick Albert Park
Cup 18:00
Fri 28 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 29 Jun
a
McCrea West of Scotland Poloc
League 12:00
h
Partick Shawholm
League 12:00
a
Hamilton Crescent Kirkstyle
League 12:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors